ABORT! SenseCode from a drive that was reading well but now not all

Moderator: Dmitriy_TS


osity
User
Posts: 363
Joined: 06.12.15
Reputation: 4 / (38)

ABORT! SenseCode from a drive that was reading well but now not all

Postby osity » 14.03.17, 21:54

I was originally able to read most sectors but eventually hit a large rough (timeout) patch with H2 and H3.
It seemed to stop reading completely shortly after clearing SMART and/or G list (T>i4,1,22). I did both.

Now, none of the heads read anything and I get this in terminal when I start the utility.

ABORT!
SenseCode = 03310000
ReadyStatusFlags = 0002A1A5


Any ideas what this error indicates?
Could the clear G list command be the cause of the heads no longer reading user area?


Currenty the drive comes ready with Full ID.
Tested heads with X and output is fine.
I am able to read system files fine.
All critical modules are good.

is there anything I can try?
Last edited by osity on 16.03.17, 23:19, edited 1 time in total.


osity
User
Posts: 363
Joined: 06.12.15
Reputation: 4 / (38)

Re: ABORT! SenseCode from a drive that was reading well but now not all

Postby osity » 16.03.17, 21:55

Head 00 Resistance 01F5
Head 01 Resistance 01A6
Head 02 Resistance 01D5
Head 03 Resistance 01D2
Last edited by osity on 28.03.17, 20:49, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Amarbir[CDR-Labs]
Advanced user
Posts: 750
Joined: 03.08.09
Reputation: 7 / (74)

Re: ABORT! SenseCode from a drive that was reading well but now not all

Postby Amarbir[CDR-Labs] » 22.03.17, 06:12

Well,
The First Thing You All Do is Attach Smart Module And Clear It and Also Growing Defect Lists ,Mostly They Are Never a Issue
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com My Facebook - > https://www.facebook.com/chandigarhdatarecovery


osity
User
Posts: 363
Joined: 06.12.15
Reputation: 4 / (38)

Re: ABORT! SenseCode from a drive that was reading well but now not all

Postby osity » 23.03.17, 17:03

Amarbir,
What do you mean "attach smart module"? Are you suggesting I clear smart and G-list again?

User avatar
Amarbir[CDR-Labs]
Advanced user
Posts: 750
Joined: 03.08.09
Reputation: 7 / (74)

Re: ABORT! SenseCode from a drive that was reading well but now not all

Postby Amarbir[CDR-Labs] » 02.04.17, 11:41

osity wrote:Source of the post The First Thing You All Do is Attach Smart Module And Clear It and Also Growing Defect Lists ,Mostly They Are Never a Issue


Sorry ,
There was a Typo Error ,I Wanted To Say "The First Thing You All Do is Attack/Clear Smart Module And Clear It and Also Growing Defect Lists ,Mostly They Are Never a Issue "
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com My Facebook - > https://www.facebook.com/chandigarhdatarecovery


Return to “Arch F3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests