WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Moderator: Maxim_TS


d1d
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: 15.09.18
Reputation: 0 / (0)

WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby d1d » 23.10.18, 21:53

Hi same,

i have a problem whit WD5000AAKX. I have changed the Head. It was totaly damanged but the Surface is ok.
So the HDD is now working but, it spins up and after 10 secondes it spins down. So i need the LDR File, is there anyone how have the data?

Thanks a lot and best wishes

Luigi


lcoughey
New user
Posts: 168
Joined: 12.01.12
Reputation: 5 / (54)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby lcoughey » 23.10.18, 22:01

What ROM version are you looking for?


d1d
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: 15.09.18
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby d1d » 23.10.18, 22:27

Hi Icoughey,
FW Version is 0005000K and the ROM Data is this:

HDD Identification reading ............. : Ok

View ROM information
ROM Data size........................... : 256 Kb
Heads configuration..................... : by map
Heads number............................ : 2
Heads number in use..................... : 2
Switched off heads...................... : No
Heads map............................... : 0,1

ROM Modules
------------------------------
ID : Description
------------------------------
0A : Heads map
0B : Flash ROM dir
20B : Flash ROM dir (ext)
30 : SA Translator
47 : SA Adaptives
02 : Unknown module
4F : Microprogram version

SA Regions
------------------------------
N : ABA : Size
------------------------------
0 : 1 : 2 147 642 398
1 : 330 241 : 2 147 642 398

Micro Jogs
------------------------------
LH : PH : Micro Jog (Hex/Dec)
------------------------------
0 : 0 : A8A/2698
1 : 1 : B81/2945

Thanks and best wishes

Luigi


AJ2008
Posts: 1310
Joined: 25.11.08
Reputation: 10 / (99)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby AJ2008 » 24.10.18, 13:29

d1d wrote:Source of the post it spins up and after 10 secondes it spins down


I do not think LDR will help so much, though you would need LDR upload to change map of heads in RAM, but with 2 heads only this will limit access to 50% of surface. If surface is good and head replacement went well with good donor, then you should look at how well head replacement was made.


Maxim_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 245
Joined: 27.03.13
Reputation: 15 / (145)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby Maxim_TS » 26.10.18, 16:54

With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


d1d
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: 15.09.18
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby d1d » 08.11.18, 11:21

Hi AJ2008,
i have do it by meyself... so i can see this:
HDD Identification reading ............. : Ok

View ROM information
ROM Data size........................... : 256 Kb
Firmware version........................ : 0005000K
Heads configuration..................... : by map
Heads number............................ : 2
Heads number in use..................... : 2
Switched off heads...................... : No
Heads map............................... : 0,1

ROM Modules
------------------------------
ID : Description
------------------------------
0A : Heads map
0B : Flash ROM dir
20B : Flash ROM dir (ext)
30 : SA Translator
47 : SA Adaptives
0D : Flash configuration
4F : Microprogram version

SA Regions
------------------------------
N : ABA : Size
------------------------------
0 : 0 : 158 750
1 : 330 240 : 158 750

Micro Jogs
------------------------------
LH : PH : Micro Jog (Hex/Dec)
------------------------------
0 : 0 : B4C/2892
1 : 1 : A8B/2699

I think the Head is working but it spins up and down....

@Maxim_TS - thanks a lot! I have write the file back but i have the same problem...
I will have a look on the PCB again....


d1d
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: 15.09.18
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby d1d » 08.11.18, 11:25

ok, so why?!?

Module ID 35 reading error Data request error Device Error Detected: "SERVO ERROR CODE BASE SvirActSync"

Module ID 01 reading error Data request error Device Error Detected: "SERVO ERROR CODE BASE SvirActSync"

User avatar
Takanashi_Hina
Newbie
Posts: 45
Joined: 20.12.13
Reputation: 1 / (11)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby Takanashi_Hina » 08.11.18, 21:47

Heads / pre-amp are gone ... That is why you get SERVO ERROR CODE BASE SvirActSync. Even if you can load code to RAM you can't read the data on the platter without working heads and pre-amp.
The HDD Oracle - Platform for OPEN research on Data Recovery.


d1d
Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: 15.09.18
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: WD5000AAKX-22ERMA0 LDR is needed

Postby d1d » 09.11.18, 15:55

Hi Takanashi_Hina,
ok i understand but it was a ned Head so i have changed it back and the head is working.... so i can´t understand the problem....?!?


Return to “WD Marvell”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests