Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Moderators: Roman_TS, Filipp_TS, Sergey_TS


lcoughey
New user
Posts: 170
Joined: 12.01.12
Reputation: 5 / (54)

Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby lcoughey » 25.05.16, 17:47

Before I spend a lot of time tracing the board on this drive, does anyone know of common issues for this series of drive to be stuck at BSY?

User avatar
Sergey_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 50
Joined: 17.07.15
Reputation: 2 / (22)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby Sergey_TS » 25.05.16, 18:37

Hello Luke!

Tech mode on this drives realized in main part of microcode, which is situated in the NAND memory chips. That why it's very important that drive has finished initialization of this part of program.
At this moment, drives which always stay in BUSY state are not supported.
Generally, this state mean that PCB or NAND chips are damaged.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


-BR-
New user
Posts: 78
Joined: 18.12.08
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby -BR- » 08.08.17, 03:25

Hi.

Did you or TS found a solution to the case?

I believe I have the same problem.
Controller chip is PC29AS21BA0

Drive start in Ready statys, but at ANY command it became BSY forever ... (read ID, soft reset)

Any way to short some pins and start drive firmware in SAFE MODE or something like that?

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 364
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 17 / (167)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby Roman_TS » 08.08.17, 10:08

When we starting the drive in SAFE MODE we just block access to NAND chips. But it does not help us to get access to data.
Right now we don't have solution. Intel 320 are pretty old drives, and I'm not sure that our developers will work on this problem in nearest future.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


Ohtic
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 08.11.16
Reputation: 0 / (2)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby Ohtic » 27.09.17, 06:34

I am having the exact same problem with a Intel SSD 540s Series (SSDSC2KW480H6).
Drive will start ready but will go bsy after any operation. Can pull controller info from safe mode.
Is this a lost cause?

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 364
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 17 / (167)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby Roman_TS » 02.10.17, 11:02

Intel 540s is based on SandForce modification of CPU. Unfortunately we don't have any way to fix it now.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


bikram
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: 02.07.09
Reputation: 1 / (12)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby bikram » 19.11.18, 07:46

I have 6 SSD same problem with Intel 5400S,2500 Series. we receive 10-15 Intel SSD per month but we Don't have solution any one have solution Please help.



Bikram
Thanks & Regard
Bikram Singh

User avatar
Blizzard
New user
Posts: 78
Joined: 29.06.16
Reputation: 4 / (40)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby Blizzard » 19.11.18, 16:48

bikram wrote:Source of the post I have 6 SSD same problem with Intel 5400S,2500 Series. we receive 10-15 Intel SSD per month but we Don't have solution any one have solution Please help.Bikram

Are they ready at first and then get BSY after first command? Or do they go straight to BSY when powered on?


bikram
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: 02.07.09
Reputation: 1 / (12)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby bikram » 20.11.18, 08:40

when we switch on the power button SSD comes ready state but will go busy after any operation.
Thanks & Regard
Bikram Singh

User avatar
Blizzard
New user
Posts: 78
Joined: 29.06.16
Reputation: 4 / (40)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby Blizzard » 20.11.18, 15:53

bikram wrote:Source of the post when we switch on the power button SSD comes ready state but will go busy after any operation.
There is hope, we have recovered some Sandforce in this condition. That said, we don't offer remote support. I think LCoughey does offer remote support and I am pretty sure he has already helped some others with Sandforce SSDs in this condition. You should send him a PM and see what he charges for remote support.


lcoughey
New user
Posts: 170
Joined: 12.01.12
Reputation: 5 / (54)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby lcoughey » 21.11.18, 01:42

Thanks for the mention Blizzard. Yes, I'd be happy to assist, if I can, remotely. People can PM me for my Skype account and we can discuss the details.


bikram
Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: 02.07.09
Reputation: 1 / (12)

Re: Intel 320 (160GB) stuck at BSY

Postby bikram » 27.11.18, 10:37

lcoughey wrote:Source of the post Thanks for the mention Blizzard. Yes, I'd be happy to assist, if I can, remotely. People can PM me for my Skype account and we can discuss the details.


Hi Icoughey can you please give me your Skype ID.
Thanks & Regard
Bikram Singh


Return to “320 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest