Intel BAD_CTX bug

Moderators: Roman_TS, Filipp_TS, Sergey_TS

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 413
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (181)

Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby Roman_TS » 13.11.15, 17:27

n this video you will find detail description how to recover data from Intel SSD drives based on Intel Postville controller (PC29AS21AA0). Also, this video contain information about functionality, options and different features which are presented in this Active Utility.

Supported drives:

    Intel X18;
    Intel X25;
    Intel 320;
    Intel 710;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xj_HupMRQ1A
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


oldman
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: 15.11.07
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby oldman » 08.01.16, 21:00

I got teck-key failed, are there anyway I can get in?
Thanks.
Attachments
tech-key-failed.jpg
tech-key-failed.jpg (69.02 KiB) Viewed 4402 times

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 413
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (181)

Re: Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby Roman_TS » 08.01.16, 21:08

Try to increase timeout to 60 seconds instead 10. It might be the reason why this drive can't activate tech key - it just required more time...
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


oldman
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: 15.11.07
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby oldman » 08.01.16, 21:46

Roman,
Happy New Year, still look after me during your holiday. :D
I did increase to 60 following the other post, but same error. :(
Thanks.
Phil


oldman
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: 15.11.07
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby oldman » 08.01.16, 21:51

If just power on, there is the error message.
Attachments
power-on-message.jpg
power-on-message.jpg (75.89 KiB) Viewed 4397 times

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 413
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (181)

Re: Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby Roman_TS » 11.01.16, 11:59

If it possible - please, reach me in TS department. I will try to check your case with TeamViewer.

ts.acelaboratory.com
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


oldman
Newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: 15.11.07
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: Intel BAD_CTX bug

Postby oldman » 12.01.16, 04:47

Hi Roman,
I setup the TV ready.
Also I notice the control is different, PC29AS21BA0, will it be a problem?
Thanks.
Phil


Return to “320 Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests