840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Moderators: Roman_TS, Filipp_TS, Sergey_TS


odedshankar
New user
Posts: 149
Joined: 16.07.13
Reputation: 2 / (22)

840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Postby odedshankar » 19.09.19, 09:27

Hi Guys,

Got this 840 EVO SSD, it stays busy.
I shorted the safe mode pins and connected the terminal as required.
When i get to the Loader Uploading - the only option that works is the second one 840EVO_LD.ldr which has Logical option access OFF and Enc ON.
Unfortunately that is the only option that works when choosing the loader.
After that i get - as can be shown on the attached log:
"Loader uploading
****************************************
Code name............................... : 840EVO_LD.ldr
Write HDD microcode
Write Main Firmware..................... : Ok
SSD status:
SSD is in ready state................... : Yes
SSD is locked........................... : No
SSD is in Safe Mode..................... : No
Loader uploaded......................... : Yes
Logical access is possible.............. : No
Physical access is possible............. : Possibly
****************************************
Reading password information............ : Ok
USER password........................... : No

Now i still not getting any right size and it still in safe mode, but i try to create DE Task and image that but getting not right size and all black sectors when imaging.

Can you please advise what can be done.

Thanks

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 500
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 20 / (200)

Re: 840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Postby Roman_TS » 19.09.19, 11:31

Hello. Please note that ACELab doesn't provide technical support in forum. If you want to get help with this case, please make a ticket:
https://ts.acelaboratory.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


odedshankar
New user
Posts: 149
Joined: 16.07.13
Reputation: 2 / (22)

Re: 840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Postby odedshankar » 19.09.19, 13:48

Hi Roman,

Thank for your reply. I know mate, i also submitted a ticket as you mentioned to be handled by your support team.
This Forum entry is aimed for the general forum members in case they have some insights into this case from past experiences.

Cheers

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 500
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 20 / (200)

Re: 840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Postby Roman_TS » 19.09.19, 21:57

If existing loaders are not works with your drive, I'm doubt that other PC-3000 owners could help in this case.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


mojimorady
New user
Posts: 109
Joined: 13.04.10
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: 840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Postby mojimorady » 05.08.20, 10:19

HELLO , WAS YOUR PROBLEM SOLVED ???

i FACED WITH SAME PROBLEM AND I WONDER HOW YOU SOLVED YOURS ? (IF IT WAS SOVED!!)
Mojtaba Morady
Data Recovery Expert
Tisp General Manager


odedshankar
New user
Posts: 149
Joined: 16.07.13
Reputation: 2 / (22)

Re: 840 EVO Busy - no logical access

Postby odedshankar » 05.08.20, 12:01

Hi mojimorady, unfortunately this case wasn't solved at the time.


Return to “840 EVO Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest