NAND parameters

Basic questions about PC-3000 Flash functionality

Moderators: Roman_TS, Dmitriy_TS, Filipp_TS


lcoughey
New user
Posts: 195
Joined: 12.01.12
Reputation: 7 / (65)

NAND parameters

Postby lcoughey » 07.04.16, 21:23

I have a new NAND chip that isn't in the database yet. Anyone happen to have the specs to manually create a new record or to import in?

64GB BGA-52
Label on chip: FA64B08UCT1-B5
ID: 984CA090

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (184)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby Roman_TS » 08.04.16, 12:07

For parameters detection we need full chip ID. It should consist of two parts. Can you send me this info?
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


lcoughey
New user
Posts: 195
Joined: 12.01.12
Reputation: 7 / (65)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby lcoughey » 08.04.16, 15:02

Roman_TS wrote:Source of the post or parameters detection we need full chip ID. It should consist of two parts. Can you send me this info?

External Adaprer: LGA-52 (12x17,14x18)
PinState ID= 8 ->
.. Bus= 8 bit/ IO0x-0 -> ID= 0x984CA090 (ID EXT= 0x984CA090 74500814) - OK! Parts detect... 1 OK! 2 Fail!

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (184)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby Roman_TS » 11.04.16, 09:52

As we understand - ID reads incorrectly, there should be other ID. Try to clear all pads on bottom side of chip, and read ID again. Now - it's not ID, it's just group of bytes where some of them are equal to real ID, and some are not.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


dolab
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.07.16
Reputation: 1 / (8)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby dolab » 12.08.16, 13:37

Hi,

I have also the same chip (2 pieces) found on a 128Gb Kingston SD card
PC3000 also tells me the chip id = 0X983C9593 7A510804

After that i immediatly get an error about the VCC power and a overcurrent of the limit of 200mA

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (184)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby Roman_TS » 12.08.16, 15:47

Hello Dolab!

For solution of this problem you need to change power scheme parameters from scheme number 9 to scheme number 8. Please, contact with our TS department for getting more info about that.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


dolab
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.07.16
Reputation: 1 / (8)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby dolab » 30.08.16, 14:56

I did only select powerscheme 8, but still getting te same error. PC3000 checks the parts: 1:OK, 2:OK, 3:Fail but i guess that's because there are no more parts in this chip than the mentioned 2.
I'm really getting a little bit hopeless now... :cry:

By the way: Online chatting doesn't work for me, trying to get someone to answer my questions but had no luck at all for several days in a row by now. Is it even operational?


lcoughey
New user
Posts: 195
Joined: 12.01.12
Reputation: 7 / (65)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby lcoughey » 30.08.16, 15:16

dolab wrote:Source of the post By the way: Online chatting doesn't work for me, trying to get someone to answer my questions but had no luck at all for several days in a row by now. Is it even operational?

Did you open a ticket?


dolab
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.07.16
Reputation: 1 / (8)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby dolab » 30.08.16, 16:00

You don't need to open a ticket if you want online chatsupport if i'm correct.
But yes...i opened a ticket for the overcurrent problem :thumbup:

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 431
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 18 / (184)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby Roman_TS » 30.08.16, 16:46

Chats - for those persons who already create a ticket :P We can't warranty that we can accept all chats that appears every minute. So if you want to discuss about your problem, better to create a ticket, describe your problem, and during 24 hours we will provide you an answer (but usually in 95% not later than in 30-60 minutes).
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


dolab
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 20.07.16
Reputation: 1 / (8)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby dolab » 31.08.16, 16:07

I've tried the solution provided in this post and it worked, it was my mistake why it didn't work the first time. Thanks Roman!

User avatar
Amarbir[CDR-Labs]
Advanced user
Posts: 706
Joined: 03.08.09
Reputation: 7 / (73)

Re: NAND parameters

Postby Amarbir[CDR-Labs] » 01.09.16, 11:34

dolab wrote:Source of the post I've tried the solution provided in this post and it worked, it was my mistake why it didn't work the first time. Thanks Roman!


Hi Dolabs ,
Nice to Meet You Here My Name is Amarbir From CDRLabs India .The Solution You Are Talking About Is Cleaning the Chip contacts Right And Trying again
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com My Facebook - > https://www.facebook.com/chandigarhdatarecovery


Return to “For beginners (Flash)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests