Error - Out of memory

Moderators: Roman_TS, Maxim_TS, Filipp_TS

User avatar
Paradog84
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 15.08.16
Reputation: 0 / (4)

Error - Out of memory

Postby Paradog84 » 31.05.18, 00:46

I've been getting this error quite a lot recently with the 6.4.18 & 6.4.19 updates

Very annoying, system and tasks cannot be left unattended as once the popup boxes appear the whole PC3000 program crashes

Seems to be linked with the background task mode & when using Utility Read especially for Samsung family

Is anyone else experiencing this issue?

User avatar
Roman_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 347
Joined: 09.02.11
Reputation: 17 / (167)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby Roman_TS » 01.06.18, 21:50

Usually such problem might appear when you launching PC-3000 as a single process, and works with several tasks at the same time. Better to split all tasks and channels by different process, it will help you to expand the memory usage.
Right now we have a limitations - 3.5GB of RAM per one single process.

P.S. And of course - don't forget to install 64-bit OS - Windows 7 or Windows 10 (which is better). 32-bit OS can't share more than 3.5GB of RAM totally.
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelaboratory.com


dreu
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 11.08.16
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby dreu » 13.06.18, 13:09

Having a similar problem, Out of memory errors occuring very often in some utilities, namely old (pre-F3) Seagate. In my case, the application does not crash, just stops working. Memory usage (as per Task Manager) is very low (xx MB). I am not using background task mode.

User avatar
300ddr
User
Posts: 221
Joined: 18.01.12
Reputation: 2 / (24)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby 300ddr » 16.06.18, 03:50

Happened to me today. Cloning a Lombard using DE when problem occurs. Using normal read settings. Plenty of free RAM and HDD space. DE just stops and won't resume until quit/reopen and then it happens again. UDMA-e. Windows 7 Pro. 32bit. 6.4.19.


thatdellguy
New user
Posts: 57
Joined: 31.08.12
Reputation: 3 / (30)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby thatdellguy » 16.06.18, 10:44

Are you all using Win7 32bit? I had this issue till I went to Win7 64bit. Haven't seen the memory error since.

User avatar
300ddr
User
Posts: 221
Joined: 18.01.12
Reputation: 2 / (24)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby 300ddr » 16.06.18, 22:41

I only have one 32bit machine, and this is where I'm seeing this error. But, only happened with latest update (6.4.19).

User avatar
300ddr
User
Posts: 221
Joined: 18.01.12
Reputation: 2 / (24)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby 300ddr » 17.06.18, 21:17

Still working on the case that had this error. But, I've been selecting/mapping just one folder at a time and it hasn't happened again. So, may have something to do with the number of files you're trying to image at once.


lasek
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 10.04.17
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby lasek » 19.06.18, 13:46

From yesterday I have similar problem. I tried copy data from task DE and after few hours I have this error. Now I try copy only one folder and I will see.

User avatar
Amarbir[CDR-Labs]
Advanced user
Posts: 664
Joined: 03.08.09
Reputation: 6 / (63)

Re: Error - Out of memory

Postby Amarbir[CDR-Labs] » 19.06.18, 19:16

Hi,
i have stopped sharing bugs and reports with the acelab team .But i find Ver 6.4.19 to be so buggy ,Right now i have reverted back to Ver 6.4.16 .I have told Many Many Times To The acelab team that once they release a minor update please please make a small text file and upload to all active TS guys so that we have some clue what this update has fixed or what are few new enhancements ,I mean such important suggestions are also not taken so whats the point of explanation .If someone from acelab wants i can install 6.4.19 and make a video with bugs and bugs .Introduction of many bugs in minor updates should not happen please appoint some of us as beta testers for HDD at least .I know i might not be a expert when it comes to Flash but HDD's is another ballgame .
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Visit - > http://www.chandigarhdatarecovery.com My Facebook - > https://www.facebook.com/chandigarhdatarecovery


Return to “PC-3000 Express, UDMA-E, Portable”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests